?

Log in

Young Dads Community
Welcome to Young Dads community, etc., etc. 
May 5th , 2008 07:52 pm
This is your official welcome message from the new overlord, vwf

vwf, better known as Victor Wellington Forbes III (yes, I made that up), rules with a firm but fair hand... which means anything goes unless you happen to hit upon one of the things that piss him off. Spam, l33t, and linx to teh pr0n are three of the things you might want to avoid.

Your official chat room is located at a secret location, under an uncrackable password.

Our first order of business is the need for some sort of member profile thingamajig that you can fill out to tell us all that info that we won't actually get through before our eyes glaze over. Someone make one up.

This message would self-destruct, but we used up all the explosives booby-trapping the club house.

Can we have some posts now?
youngdads
Comments 
May 6th , 2008 05:47 am (UTC)
Oh no, not the dreaded ten page profile.

I'll write one if you promise to use it.

Name/nick:
Age:
S/O:
Kids:
Job:
Hobbies:
Other:

That okay?
May 6th , 2008 11:59 pm (UTC)
Nice. You planning to actually fill it out?
May 9th , 2008 03:27 pm (UTC)
Would 'No' go over well?

Name/nick: CJ
Age: 19
S/O: --
Kids: Alexander, 3
Job: f/t college
Hobbies: computer games, crime tv, softball
Other: nothing
May 10th , 2008 07:10 pm (UTC)
Name/nick: Luc
Age: 27
S/O: none, ex lives in another state
Kids: Morgan (9), Sammy and Emmy (7)
Job: electrician
Hobbies: ha!
Other: like what?
May 11th , 2008 10:56 pm (UTC)
Name/nick: Myles
Age: 27
S/O: Cathy
Kids: Sydney (7), Cullen (4)
Job: Customer Service (from home)
Hobbies: whatever I have time for
Other: I'm a stay home dad since 2003. We've been trying for #3 for over a year now. Cathy works as a teacher. We're in Washington (state).
May 21st , 2008 06:23 pm (UTC)

Name/nick: John
Age: 28
S/O: I have a somewhat on-and-off girlfriend, Nat, but she lives 6 hours away now.
Kids: I adopted my sister's children after her "nervous breakdown." They are Ellen (17), Michael (14), Sarah (13), Teddy (8), Chris (6), Shelley (5)
Job: Unemployed for now (health issues)
Hobbies: I don't have time for hobbies anymore. I like math, does that count? :)
Other: I'm tallish... I dunno?
May 22nd , 2008 05:21 am (UTC)
Name/nick: Zeke
Age: 23
S/O: Nope.
Kids: Three of them. Jacob (12), Kylie (6), and Jeannette (3)
Job: I work with insurance. It's boring, but I like being an office drone.
Hobbies: Writing, reading, playing video games. The usual.
May 27th , 2008 05:58 am (UTC)
Anonymous
Just wanted to say it's nice to see a group for single dads. I don't have an account and don't like participating in online groups, but I like reading what others have to say.

I'm 26 and have a 5 year old. His mom died two years ago. We divorced when he was under a year old.
May 29th , 2008 03:01 am (UTC)
If you ever change your mind, you know where to find us.
Jun 18th , 2008 01:04 am (UTC)
Name/nick: Ryan
Age: 26
S/O: none
Kids: Alicia, turning 8; Zoe, turning 6; Owen, 3; Sophia, 2
Job: Dental assistant
Hobbies: none that I really have time for
Other: none
Sep 1st , 2008 11:26 pm (UTC)
Name/nick: Dylan
Age: 18
S/O: none, but my daughter's mom and I are on good terms
Kids: Hannah, born January 6, 2007
Job: Stupid office job, part time
Hobbies: Soccer (playing and watching), crime shows, swimming, photography
Other: My daughter has lived with me since I broke up with her mother, who is now married and has another child. We're on good terms but we don't share custody. We're trying to avoid the whole legal thing completely and deal with it ourselves. Hannah stays with her while I'm at work.
This is the stupid footer. Feel free to ignore at your own risk.